ROHINI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Kanniyakumari

Department of biomedical engineering

ACADEMIC YEAR 2024-2025

TOPIC: Installation of office bearers & inaugurate the activities for the academic year 2024-2025

DEPARTMENT ASSOCIATION

THE INSTALATION OF THE OFFICE BEARERS OF 'BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT AND INAUGURATE THE ACTIVITIES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2024-2925 WAS HELD IN THE AFTERNOON SESSION AT THE IMPERIAL HALL OF THE ROHINI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY IN THE PRESENCE OF OUR CHIEF GUEST, DR. SELWYN J KUMAR, ASSOCIATIVE PROFESSORS GOVT MEDICAL COLLEGE, ASARIPALLAM.



THE CEREMONY WAS STARTED WITH "TAMIL THAAI" ANTHEM WHICH THEN CONTINUED BY MS. AKSHARA S WHO WAS THE ANCHOR FOR THE EVENT.



BEFORE THE WELCOME ADDRESS, OUR CHIEF GUEST ADDED THE CHARM OF THIS CEREMONY BY LIGHTING THE LAMP WITH OUR PRINCIPAL SIR AND OUR DEPARTMENT FACULTY MEMBERS.



THEN SHE ASKED MR. VIJAY PRAKASH SIR TO EXPRESS THE WELCOME ADDRESS OVER THE PLATFORM BY WELCOMIMG OUR CHIEF GUEST, PRINCIPAL SIR, HOD AND OTHER STAFF MEMBERS IN THE PRESENCE OF REPECTED STUDENTS.



THEN OUR PRINCIPAL DELIVERED THE PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS



LATER, THE HEAD OF THE BIOMEDICAL DEPARTMENT, MRS. BENISHA, WELCOMED OUR CHIEF GUEST OVER THE STAGE TO SHARE SOME VIEWS ABOUT THE MOTIVATION OVER THE IMPORTANCE OF AN BIOMEDICAL ENGINEER IN THE DAY TO DAY LIFE.



THEN OUR PRINCIPAL SIR HONOUR OUR CHIEF GUEST.



THEN IN THIS ASSOCIATION TOTALLY 118 STUDENTS OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT WERE PARTICIPATED AND 9 OFFICE BEARERS WERE SELECTED AND CONGRATULATED BY OUR PRINCIPAL AND CHIEF GUEST.



THEN OUR CHIEF GUEST DELIVERED HIS SPEECH WHICH MADE THE STUDENT TO REALISE THEIR ROLE IN LIFE BY LISTENING HIS WORDS. IT HAD AN IMPACT OVER THE STUDENTS THOUGH. AT THE END, HE CONGRAGULATED THE NEW OFFICE BEARERS BY DELIVERING SOME ROSES TO THEM.

OFFICE BEARERS:



SL.NO	NAME	YEAR	DESIGNATION
	Dr.Benisha R B	ASP&HOD/BME	President
	Mrs.Anlin Sahaya Infant Tinu M	AP/BME	Faculty Advisor
	Kamali K G	Ш	Vice -President
	Shahnaz M	Ш	Secretary
	Alqayum N	П	Joint-Secretary
	Jai Harish M R	III	Treasurer
	Renita R	III	Executive Members
	Fionna Anandh	III	Executive Members
	Baby Sowmiya D	° 111	Executive Members
-	Subha S	П	Executive Members
	Thasreen Meera H	II	Executive Members

THANK YOU